"On versions of Twitter for iOS before 6.19.1, the Tailor Twitter based on my apps setting may not display correctly. If you are impacted by this issue, please upgrade to the latest version of Twitter for iOS."
Does this mean that it is disabled for those old versions? Does it mean that they will do it but users will not be able to disable it? Does it imply that the old apps are already sending this data to them? Or is it a ploy to get people to upgrade, and not upgrading could also be a way to remain more private?