Earlier quoted context omitted.
See my earlier posts about this. I deleted my account and asked for confirmation this was done, they stated it was - but all my info, comments, edits etc are all still there just simply no longer under my name!!
I have had the same experience. I got a mail from them saying they deleted my account, but the questions I posted are still there.
you should find yourself completely removed from the site
So in effect, our "info" is removed, but not our discussions/answers/questions?
Sorry, I should've checked before posting my above comment. It didn't even occur to me, that they might simply "de-link" my name, but keep the data as is.