Earlier quoted context omitted.
What explanation other than malice is there for Microsoft not giving you that button all the time?
It was becoming common knowledge that you could disconnect your machine from networks during installation to use Windows with a local account (i.e. the normal kind of user account that people have used for decades). Microsoft wants people to register online during installation and to use the online account on all their computers, in order to increase the market share of the Windows app store and other Microsoft onlin…
So it's not malicious -it's just malicious.
Gotcha!