Earlier quoted context omitted.
> after reading contents of the file In the same way I'm reading your mail if I look at it to see whether it's my mail, and then put it back down when I see your name. That is to say, not at all.
A better analogy would be that when uninstalling Zoom it looks through all of your emails to find its email. It has no business being there in the first place.
It's like Zoom goes through your temp password database to change your saved password for zoom.