This is great but one thing bugs me. When you add a new user, you have to restart SSH? Wouldn't that prevent people from connecting every time a new user is added?
No, when you add a new user you don't need to restart. Only restart the server when you install the plugin.
Otherwise though, I do think that this is an awesome idea. It only needs apps for smarphones instead of sending an SMS and you're on part with Google and Battle.net :)