Earlier quoted context omitted.
That's strange. Why do private photos need to be reviewed? What am I missing? Is everyone just okay with giving up their privacy?
What you are missing is that these aren't private photos. The warning is specifically displayed when you upload photos to their demo server. I get a bit bored of the knee-jerk "Free Speech" stuff.
2. Is is configurable and I believe mostly off by default, depending on install method
3. It is lit up in their demo instance
4. It is not a bespoke content filter, this is an `AI POWERED` app that classifies and labels photos so that they can be indexed for text search. Everything is processed through a NASNet and labeled. The upload filter just does some pretty rudimentary heuristics on the labels and decides if it will allow or quarantine the upload. To be clear, It is all server side-- the image is uploaded, its just quarantined.