What I don't know, even though I was in the same building with the people who handled these orders in Google Legal, is: If you clear your Google history (as you should), can they still respond to an order like this with your name? What if you did the search from Brave or Safari, where you were not logged into Google?
I'm pretty sure the relevant distinction is between "Data that expires after a specific period of time" and "Information retained until you remove it" in their privacy policies.
I don't see why using Brave or whatever would influence the contents of their server logs.