I'm curious about the 4% of users who enabled it. Did they get tricked into doing so? Was it an accident? Or do some people out there really genuinely want to be tracked?
Probably people working in the ads industry or facebook or amazon... makes quite a lot of people! Joke aside, I believe most people don't understand what this iOS popup wants from them: for most average users, it's another annoying popup that their device shows them and they don't really know what it means or what option they should choose (like the location ones, networking ones, bluetooth, ...). It happens a lot wi…
Incredibly mild inconvenience for the benefit of having the default option be not tracking me unless I specifically allow it.