Yes, I submitted GDPR (Article 17) right to erasure requests, and I got utter garbage (please use the UI)
Facebook:
> Thank you for contacting Facebook. We have reviewed your report and it appears you would like to delete your Facebook account.
>
> Please note, for security reasons, we are unable to delete accounts on behalf of users so you will need to log into your account and delete it yourself. We have put in place a very quick and easy process for people to schedule the permanent deletion of their Facebook account.
>
> Before permanently deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information from Facebook. Once your account has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
However, after back and forth with them for a few weeks, I got this:
Hi,
Thank you for contacting Facebook. Based on the information you've provided, it looks like you're trying to request the erasure of certain personal data under Article 17 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
If you wish to ask for personal data relating to you to be erased in accordance with the GDPR, please use the following form:
https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/259518714718624?ref=cr
Additionally, as per your request, your account has been scheduled to be deleted.
Please keep in mind that you have up to 30 days to cancel the deletion. Once your account has been processed for deletion, it may take up to 90 days for all of your information to be permanently deleted.
For more details, please visit the Help Center article below:
https://www.facebook.com/help/224562897555674
We store data until it is no longer necessary to provide our services and Facebook Products, or until your account is deleted, whichever comes first. This is a case-by-case determination that depends on things like the nature of the data, why it is collected and processed, and relevant legal or operational retention needs. For example, when you search for something on Facebook, you can access and delete that query from within your search history at any time, but the log of that search is deleted after 6 months. If you submit a copy of your government-issued ID for account verification purposes, we delete that copy 30 days after submission.
Learn more about deletion of content you have shared (https://www.facebook.com/help/356107851084108?ref=cr) and cookie data obtained through social plugins (https://www.facebook.com/help/206635839404055?ref=cr).
When you delete your account, we delete things you have posted, such as your photos and status updates, and you won't be able to recover that information later. Information that others have shared about you isn't part of your account and won't be deleted.
If you have another question or concern, please visit Privacy Basics (https://www.facebook.com/about/basics?ref=cr) or our Help Center (https://www.facebook.com/help?ref=cr) for additional information.If you have more questions about our Data Policy (https://www.facebook.com/policy.php?ref=cr), please reply to this message.
Thanks,
Privacy Operations