Earlier quoted context omitted.
And in fact this used to be how it worked. Work boards showed up in a separate section that was clearly defined as enterprise. So my private work boards, team boards, and template boards were there. My family and personal boards were under my username. And it worked like this for years. Sans souci
So we can conclude that Atlassian started its journey fucking up Trello?
The real devious behaviour was assigning your entire account to another entity to manage and without your permission. I've had to create a new account, ask the enterprise account manager to remove my account, and move my cards to another account. I've been using the account for 9 years and created many small integrations. Why would I want to give that up? Now my workflow is broken because the Trello app only allows one login so I have to decide is it going to be work or personal that I'm viewing because I can't do both.