Earlier quoted context omitted.
It’s actually double lock-in, so 2x worse. You used to have to just be afraid of lock-in, which I don’t think is as big an issue as it sometimes seems. But with Google, you’re not only locked in but might be LOCKED OUT when they kill your product.
Silly statement. Google is in the cloud business and this is very different than a free product they offer.
Google has a habit of killing things, no matter if you pay for it and your business relies on it, or not.