If you delete the Facebook cookie (i.e. are completely logged out including username), then click on a link in an email notification from Facebook, it will silently log you in again, restoring the cookie and web-wide tracking. This can be tested by pasting an email notification link to a new private browsing window.
Do they require that it be from a previously used IP/user-agent or something?