Earlier quoted context omitted.
If Chrome was concerned about your sense of security it would inform you that all your saved passwords are clearly readable in plaintext at chrome://settings/passwords. It would do this each time it saved a password. It does not do this because you would be less likely to trust Chrome with your passwords if it did that. So Chrome wants you to feel secure and give you convenience. Either it makes some attempt to preve…
When you save your passwords in Chrome, it tells you that it's saving your passwords. If you don't think that that implies that the passwords will be retrievable at a later date, I don't think you understand what the word "save" means.
They both use the word "save" to denote this functionality.
I don't think you understand why this difference in behaviour is important.