IIRC, (& I don't remember if I reported it), but Azure's audit logs don't reflect reality when you delete a client secret from the UI, either. If I remember the issue right, we lost a client secret (it just vanished!) and I went to the audit logs to see who dun it. According to the logs, I had done it. And yet, I also knew that I had not done it. I eventually reconstructed the bug to an old page load. I had the page…
I would say that the audit log was accurate, though, even though the bad UI design caused unintended consequences.