Earlier quoted context omitted.
Hi Yev - sorry to jump in here; I've been a customer for a long time and would like to understand the best way to move some particular directory structure from an internal disc to an external disc (both of which are backed up by Backblaze) without causing that entire directory structure to be fully uploaded again. This has happened more than once and it's not pleasant.
Yev here -> You're saying that when you moved data over without it changing, the data was re-uploaded? It should deduplicate as long as there's been no changes. If you do see that behavior, please ping support so they can investigate -> https://help.backblaze.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Will reach out to support.