Earlier quoted context omitted.
An E2EE system (e.g. as offered by Apple iCloud). Or a terms of service guarantee. (e.g. Dropbox, Anthropic and 1000 other companies that partition sharable user content from non-support divisions.) > Would the button disable them from checking in and updating their profile? No.
When you post a check in, your relationship status, your pictures without setting your sharing preferences and update your profile - you are specifically doing with the intention to share. WhatsApp is E2E encrypted
I suggest that when things keep going over your head, like they did here, just Google the topic.
And when people are kind enough to reply to your confusion, read with a little more care.