Earlier quoted context omitted.
Zapier makes changes on behalf of a single account. You can change the "share" permission to only allow view for anyone except for the account tied to Zapier which has edit permissions.
...and don't they offer full revision history? Not sure what the commenter was on about, then.
2) Sure there's revision history but you can't "roll back just this one change". You roll back _all the changes_ to the state at that time.
3) If the marketer does appear to save new Sheets as major data changes occur, they're not properly branched. You end up with Sheets like "customer_list_v1, customer_list_v1_no_Csuite, customer_list_v2_no_CSuite, customer_list_v2_scrubbed".
As a consequence you can never be sure if the reporting is correct or if the data is up-to-date.